Manually stop a campaign
You can manually stop campaigns to ensure future emails are not sent — for example, if a customer requests that you stop contacting them or asks for more time to resolve a payment issue.
- ReCharge users: click here to see how order changes affect campaigns
- Note: Campaigns stopped early do not appear in the Lost list.
Stopping the campaign
To stop a campaign immediately, go into the campaign and click the "Stop Campaign" button.
A future failed payment starts a campaign
Even though the campaign was stopped, further action may be required to ensure the customer doesn't get emailed a few days later.
Churn Buster creates a new campaign each time a payment fails for a subscription without an active campaign. If you still have scheduled retries within your subscription management tool, a subsequent failed retry will activate a new campaign — even if the campaign had previously been stopped.
Cancel the subscription
The most reliable way to immediately stop a campaign and prevent new campaigns from starting is to cancel the subscription.
- When you cancel a subscription within your subscription management tool, Churn Buster will immediately stop the associated campaign.